出版物

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 在阿拉伯联合酋长国和迪拜酋长国跳票

支票或退票的拒付主要受401第3号联邦法第1987条的管辖(“阿联酋刑法典”),内容如下 读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-256迪拜酋长国的捐赠和慈善活动

根据伊斯兰教的5支柱,执行伊斯兰信仰的个人应遵守慈善或捐赠的义务之一。 Sharia中的术语是“Zakat”。 因此,这种概念在阿联酋(阿联酋)是受到严密监管和严格监管的读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-256阿联酋加密货币交易的做法

由于阿联酋中央银行不可预见的商店价值和电子支付系统监管框架,2017开始为参与阿联酋加密货币交易的个人和公司提供令人震惊的惊喜,其中指出,“所有虚拟货币都是禁止”读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 在阿联酋旅行禁令

关于自由,权利和公共责任的阿拉伯联合酋长国“宪法”第三章在其条款29中规定,“法律范围内的公民必须保证行动自由和居住自由”。 这意味着,除非法律允许这样的驱逐出境或禁令,否则不能禁止或阻止一个人到阿联酋境外旅行。读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 在迪拜购买房地产的公司

可以在迪拜购买房产的公司类型取决于房产所在地,公司所有者的国籍和公司结构。 为了记住反洗钱立法,外国公司购买物业的限制已经提高。 读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 阿联酋代理法

根据18联邦法律第1981号,联邦法律No.14修订的1988联邦法第13号
2006和联邦法律2号(“代理法”)管辖商业活动
有关代理和分销协议(“代理协议”)。读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 新的阿联酋破产法

9的新阿联酋联邦法令No.2016(“破产法“)最终在4 September 2016上获得了阿联酋内阁的批准。 预计这部新法律将对公司应如何处理其财务健康问题的规定提出一些看法。读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-256在阿联酋的增值税将在2018中实施

增值税(VAT)是一般性的间接消费税。 这是强加给商品和服务的。 在“供应链”的每一步收取增值税,消费者承担增值税成本。 企业代表政府收税。读更多...

邮政终止限制权利law_justice_book_jus_act-256

员工离职时总会有一个顾虑悬浮在雇主身上,特别是在员工对公司的机密信息和知识有所了解的情况下。 今年早些时候出版的第297 / 2016号部长决议为执行终止后的限制铺平了道路,以保护雇主的利益。读更多...

DIFC法院遗嘱和遗嘱认证处law_justice_book_jus_act-256

DIFC法院遗嘱和遗嘱认证处(WPR)旨在创建 确定性和安全性 对于不希望阿联酋继承法适用于其资产的非穆斯林外籍人士。 DIFC是非穆斯林根据普通法规则能够登记遗嘱的第一个管辖区。读更多...

Musataha协议law_justice_book_jus_act-256

随着商业和基础设施的迅速增长导致外国人涌入阿拉伯联合酋长国,投资土地和保护利益需要齐头并进。读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-2562015新“商业公司法”重点转变概述

本文旨在总结现有商业公司法的主要变化,并强调对旧CCL框架的改进,以努力实现阿联酋公司治理的现代化。读更多...

 在阿联酋的企业结构law_justice_book_jus_act-256

由于阿拉伯联合酋长国为企业提供了机会和灵活的结构,因此能够吸引全世界的关注。 在迪拜和整个阿联酋经营的大量免费区允许投资者选择最有利的形式。 目前,阿联酋自由区是40.000公司的所在地。读更多...

新的阿联酋劳工法law_justice_book_jus_act-256

在过去的44年中,阿联酋蓬勃发展。 随着时间的推移,随着投资机会和发展项目的增加,劳动力人口大幅增加。 阿联酋的劳动力人口主要由南亚人组成。 随着各种项目的开始,人们注意到引入了更多的就业机会,从而满足了项目需求,从而导致多年来大量外籍人士涌入。 读更多...

塞浦路斯哪里投资机会盛行law_justice_book_jus_act-256

塞浦路斯长期以来一直是国际投资的枢纽之一。 在过去的20年中,通过俄罗斯,英国,乌克兰,香港和新加坡涌现出来的公司和法律活动发生了巨大的增长。 读更多...

阿拉伯联合酋长国会为非穆斯林外国人提供帮助吗?law_justice_book_jus_act-256

对于阿联酋境内非穆斯林外籍人士的动产和不动产如何在他们死后将得到处理,这是一个有争议的主张。 对死者母国的法律是否适用于继承事宜或当地阿联酋法律,即: 教法法律将占上风。读更多...

买卖协议law_justice_book_jus_act-256

亲爱的读者,我们感谢您的提问。 鉴于大多数关于买方可能终止买卖协议(“卖方”)的问题,当开发商(“卖方”)未能履行其合同义务时,我们会尽可能多地提供介绍我们希望能够为迪拜当前的房地产纠纷设定参数。 读更多...

law_justice_book_jus_act-256离岸财产所有权

最近的事态发展已经引起人们对谁有资格在迪拜拥有房地产的疑虑。 这篇文章旨在澄清谁在迪拜拥有哪些实体可以拥有房地产。 根据7有关迪拜酋长国财产登记的第2006号法律读更多...

离婚和监护权law_justice_book_jus_act-256

阿联酋在海湾合作委员会中的离婚率最高。 根据迪拜统计中心公布的数据,阿联酋离婚案件增加了外籍夫妇的40百分比,阿联酋夫妇的7百分比以及嫁给外籍人士的酋长国的25百分比。 读更多...

阿联酋不同的业务结构law_justice_book_jus_act-256

本文侧重于迪拜的不同合法业务结构以及最常见和首选的业务结构。 一般而言,有意在阿联酋设立商业机构的外国实体选择有限责任公司。 他们也可以将他们的业务纳入任何阿联酋自由区或可以设立分公司或代表处。 读更多...

PUBLICATIONS

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 Travel Ban in the UAE

The third chapter of the Constitution of the United Arab Emirates, dealing with freedoms, rights and public duties, stipulates in its Article 29, that “freedom of movement and freedom of residence shall be guaranteed to citizens within the limits of the law”. That means that a person cannot be banned or prevented from traveling outside the UAE, unless the law permits such a deportation or ban. Read more…

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 Companies Buying Real Estate in Dubai

The type of company that can purchase property in Dubai is dependent on where the property is located, the nationality of the owner of company and the structure of the company.   The restrictions on purchase of property by foreign companies has been heightened to keep in mind the anti-money laundering legislation. Read more…

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 UAE Agency Law

Federal Law No.18 of 1981, as amended by Federal Law No.14 of 1988, Federal Law No.13
of 2006 and Federal Law No.2 of 2010 (“the Agency Law”) governs commercial activities
relating to agency and distribution agreements (“Agency Agreement”). Read more…

law_justice_book_jus_act-256 New UAE Bankruptcy Law

The new UAE Federal Decree Law No. 9 of 2016 (the “Bankruptcy Law”) was finally approved by the UAE Cabinet on 4 September 2016. This new Law is expected to put some light on the regulation on how companies should deal with their financial health issues. Read more…

law_justice_book_jus_act-256Value Added Tax in the UAE to be implemented in 2018

Value Added Tax (VAT) is a general, indirect, consumption tax. It is imposed on supply of goods and services. VAT is charged at each step of the ‘supply chain’ with consumers bearing the VAT cost. Businesses act as collectors of the tax on behalf of the government. Read more…

Post Termination Restriction Rightslaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

There is always a concern that hovers over the Employer upon departure of the Employee, especially where the Employee has been privy to confidential information and know-hows of the Company. The Ministerial Resolution No. 297/2016 published earlier this year paved way to enforce a post-termination restriction in order to safeguard the interests of the Employer. Read more…

DIFC Courts Wills and Probate Registrylaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

The DIFC Courts Wills and Probate Registry (WPR) is aimed at creating certainty and security for non-Muslim expats who do not want UAE laws of succession to apply to their assets.   The DIFC is the first jurisdiction where non- Muslims are able to register a will under common law rules. Read more…

Musataha Agreementlaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

With the rapid growth in business and infrastructure resulting in the high influx of foreign nationals into the United Arab Emirates, investment opportunities in land and protection of interests need to go hand in hand.Read more…

law_justice_book_jus_act-256General View on key changes of the New Commercial Companies Law of 2015

This article aims to summarise the key changes to the existing commercial companies law and highlight the improvements made to the framework of the old CCL, in an effort to modernise the governance of companies in the UAE. Read more…

 Corporate Structuring in the UAElaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

The United Arab Emirates has been able to grasp the attention of the entire world due to the opportunities and flexible structures it provides to businesses. The large number of free zones operating in Dubai and throughout the UAE allows investors to pick and choose the most beneficial form of setup. By now, UAE Free Zones are home to around 40.000 companies. Read more…

New UAE Labour Lawslaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

UAE has flourished over the last 44 years. A significant increase in the workforce population has been noted over time as a result of increased investment opportunities and developmental projects. The workforce population in UAE is dominantly comprised of South Asians. With the onset of various projects, it is noted that more job opportunities are introduced which in turn satisfy the project requirements thus leading to a high influx of expatriates over the years. Read more…

Cyprus Where Invesment Opportunities Prevaillaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

Cyprus has long established itself as a one of the hubs for international investments. The corporate and legal activities emerging through Russia, the United Kingdom, Ukraine, Hong Kong and Singapore have seen a huge growth over the last 20 years. Read more…

Will a “will” help in the UAE for non-muslim expats?law_justice_book_jus_act-256

It is a debatable proposition as to how the movable and immovable assets of non-muslim expats in the UAE will be dealt with, upon their demise. There are conflicting views whether the laws of deceased home country shall apply on inheritance matters or the local UAE laws, i.e; shariah laws will prevail. Read more…

Sale and Purchase Agreementslaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

Dear readers, We thank you for your questions. In light of the great number of questions mostly regarding Purchasers’ possibility to terminate Sale and Purchase Agreements (“SPAs”) when Developers (“Seller”) fail to fulfill their contractual obligations we cover below the largest possible number of inquiries by presenting an introductory post which we hope sets the parameters of current real estate disputes in Dubai. Read more…

law_justice_book_jus_act-256Offshore Property Ownership

Recent developments have raised reasonable doubts regarding who is entitled to own real estate property in Dubai. This post aims to clarify who particularly which entities can own real estate properties in Dubai. Pursuant to Law No. 7 of 2006 concerning Property Registration in the Emirate of Dubai  Read more…

Divorce and Custodial Rightslaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

The UAE has the highest rate of divorce in the GCC. According to the data released by the Dubai Statistics Centre, the divorce cases in the UAE increased by 40 percent for expatriate couples, 7 percent for Emirati couples, and 25 percent for Emiratis married to expatriates. Read more…

Different Business Structures in the UAElaw_justice_book_jus_act-256

This article focuses on different legal business structures in Dubai and the most common and preferred business structures. In general, foreign entities with an intention to establish a commercial presence in the UAE opt for a Limited Liability Company. They can also incorporate their business in any of the UAE Free Zones or can establish a Branch office or Representative office. Read more…